UTeach Advisory Council

UTeach Advisory Council

The UTeach Advisory Council’s mission is to advise and assist the co-Directors of the UTeach Program regarding its objectives and goals and, to support their effort to achieve those goals. The Advisory Council will in particular serve the UTeach Program’s interface with various segments of its academic and civic environment, including the College of Natural Science Advisory Council and the College of Education Foundation Advisory Council.

Advisory Council Chairs

  • Mary Ann Rankin

    Mary Ann Rankin

    Ph.D. Professor and Former Senior Vice President and Provost (2021) University of Maryland, College Park

Advisory Council Members


  • Jay Hartzell
  • Jill Marshall
  • Kim Hughes
  • Michael Marder